National Technical Assistance Center Partners

The STAR Center is funded by the National Consumer and Consumer Supporter National Technical Assistance Center grant from the Center for Mental Health Services, Substance Abuse Mental Health Services Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Please visit our partner TA Centers:


National Empowerment Center

Serving Region 1 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont) and

Region 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin)

Core Concentration: Peer Run Crisis Services


The doors to well being logo

Region 3 (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia) and

Region 7 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska)

Core Concentration: Peer Specialists


CafeTA Center Logo





Region 4 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee) and

Region 8 (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming)

Core Concentration: Supported Education


Peer Link National Teachers Center Logo

Region 9 (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau) and

Region 10 (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)

Core Concentration: Employment and Economic Self-Sufficiency